Eating for caloric intake

As promised, I began keeping a food journal and it’s already been gratifying! When I went to grab my morning snack of toasted pumpkin seeds, imagine my utter dismay upon realizing a 1/4th cup serving provided me with over 300 calories. Insanity! Next when ordering lunch I looked up the dressing on the Internet and that alone added an additional twenty grams of fat. Lesson learned–hidden calories and fat are abundant even in so-called “healthy” foods.

20120522-160907.jpg
One cup of pumpkin seeds=1,200 calories, almost as many calories as I am supposed to consume in a day!

Leave a Reply

