Eating for 1,2,3

So as a weight loss hopeful, I regularly tune into Dr Oz and when he announced on Twitter that people who count calories lose twice as much as those who don’t, well, it made me want to join the counting team. So here goes 1234 calories..that’s what tap and track says I need to eat to lose one-two pounds this week and includes the 300 calories extra I need for breastfeeding. Are you counting calories too? Has it been helpful?

2 responses to “Eating for 1,2,3

  1. doingwrongright

    When I lost a lot of weight a few years ago and kept it off it happened because I was counting calories. It forces you to learn more about nutrition because you need to make those calories count. Eventually my diet was healthy enough that I didn’t need to count anymore. I’ll probably start paying attention to calories again once I get my family’s house move over and can focus.

  2. Moving is so stressful…and I can’t imagine doing so with a baby, must be twice as hard. Good luck!! 🙂 I eat so often when I don’t even know it like when I’m holding my baby or making my older daughter food. I think keeping track of my sporadic feedings will be the hardest.part.

Leave a Reply

